https://mobirise.com/

MODEL BOAT LINKS

Supplies


Great Hobbies http://www.greathobbies.com/

     140 Trainyards Dr, Ottawa, ON K1G 3S2

     Canadian retailer of radio controlled models and related hobby supplies

Ted’s Hobby Shop http://plazapointeclaire.com/teds-hobby-shop/

     291 Boul. St-Jean, Pointe-Claire, Qc, H9R 3J1

Udisco Hobbies https://www.udisco.com/

     4660, boul Décarie, Montréal, QC H3X 2H5

Vent d’Equinox http://www.vent-ekinox.com/index.php

     10065, avenue Lausanne, Montréal-Nord, QC H1H 5B1

     Source of carbon fiber tubes and sail material

AliExpress https://www.aliexpress.com/

     RC equipment, propellers, batteries, motors etc.

HobbyKing https://hobbyking.com/en_us/?___store=en_us

     RC equipment, propellers, batteries, motors etc.

Thunderbolt http://www.thunderboltrc.com/

     Canadian based supplier of servos, RC equipment, batteries, chargers etc.

uMAKE https://umake.ca/

     8557 8e Ave, Suite 102 Montreal, Quebec Canada H1Z 2X2

     Laser cutting and engraving, CNC routing

Prop Shop http://www.prop-shop.co.uk/

     1,000 different variations of propellers

Leading Edge Hobbies http://www.leadingedgehobbies.com/webstore/wecs.php?store=leading&

     699 GARDINERS ROAD, KINGSTON, ON. CANADA

Plasto http://hl-plasto.com/

     2180 L'Espérance, Montréal, Qc H2K 2N9

     Fiberglass resin and cloth, release agent, primer

Freeman Manufacturing & Supply Company https://www.freemansupply.com/

     3475 Boul. Pitfield, St.Laurent, Quebec H4S 1H3

     Fiberglass resin

Langevin Forrest http://www.langevinforest.com/fr

9995 Pie-IX Blvd., Montreal (QC) H1Z 3X1

 Wood, plywood, tools

Lee Valley http://www.leevalley.com/en/

 900 Morrison Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8K7

 Plywood, tools, adhesives

Les Industries Poly http://www.poly.ca/

511, rue Rachel Est , Montréal, Québec H2J 2H3

Source of Mylar sheet for sailmaking


Clubs and Organisations


Marine Modellers Montreal / Modélistes Marins Montréal http://mmmontreal.ca/

Canadian Radio Yachting Association (CRYA) http://crya.ca/

American Model Yachting Association (AMYA) https://www.theamya.org/

WOOD ‘n’ SAIL http://pages.videotron.ca/beagle/home.html

     A Montreal based group dedicated to the building of historically accurate wooden sailing ship models

Ottawa Area Model Yacht Club http://ottawasailing.webs.com/

Montreal Mini Yacht Club http://www. montrealminiyacht.club/

Club Champlain http://www.clubchamplain.model-art.com/

Jeunes Marins Urbains http://www.jeunesmarinsurbains.org/


Other Resources


Lester Gilbert’s Radio Sailing http://www.onemetre.net/

 This site is aimed at technical and theoretical aspects of RC yacht racing.

Stirling http://www.stirling.saradioyachting.org.au/saildesign/sailshape.htm

 Designing and making sails

Animated Handy Guide https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L2sTaM8LX3g

 YouTube video of basic racing sailing rules

Sailing Rules & Tactics http://crya.ca/information/rules-tactics/

 Various articles from the CRYA

Famous Historical Ships http://libertycruise.nyc/packages/famous-historical-ships-warships-to-cruise-ships-

 Some interesting information and links to various historical ships